'Britannia Hospital' Review Suspended Indefinately

May 4, 2009 § 1 Comment

So pissed off. I wrote the review, comprised of 300 words and my sweat, blood and tears, and WordPress, instead of publishing it, erased the content and didn’t bother to autosave a draft. I suppose this is partially my fault, though, leading from that rather crazy notion that things that are supposed to work should, in fact, actually work. So instead of a 300 word review, there will be a much reduced three word review.

Britannia Hospital: funny but depressing.

😦

Tagged:

§ One Response to 'Britannia Hospital' Review Suspended Indefinately

  • It’s so annoying when that happens – it’s happened to me a few times too. I know I should hit save more often but it’s easy to forget! Anyway, I thought you might be interested in a post I put up about ‘Britannia Hospital’. It’s not a review but a brief summary of a paper I recently gave on the film http://archivesandauteurs.blogspot.com/2009/05/edinbugh-international-film-audiences.html
    I watched the film again before giving the paper, and it really struck me that yes, it’s funny, and yes, it’s depressing – because so much of it is still relevant to society today! it would be nice to think things have changed more but I guess if they’ve not, then we might as well laugh about it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 'Britannia Hospital' Review Suspended Indefinately at Mark Raymond's Blog!: The Official Blog of the Forthcoming Blog.

meta

